Join now - be part of our community!

PlayMemories Website Purchase Problems

SOLVED
offtrolley
Explorer

PlayMemories Website Purchase Problems

New owner of RX100 IV and not had a good experience so far.

Trying to install the Timelapse camera app from PlayMemories and experiencing problems:

1. Adding a credit card

2. Adding paypal

None of the above options work (as I've read on many threads, on many websites)

So I went to GAME.co.uk and purchased a £10 card (as suggested by others) added this to my wallet and still will not allow me to purchase the app.

"An error occurred while performing this operation."

I have tried this connected to my PC and directly from the Camera - no joy

Reading around this appears to be an on-going problem that has been around for sometime.

I have several days yet to resolve this before I can return it for a full refund.

Can Sony help or will it be better to just return the camera?

(Sorry I'm a software engineer by trade and if tech does not work for me, I don't bother fusing with it I simply move on)

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
offtrolley
Explorer

Finally, installed and working. Seems that Sony wanted my credit card number as well.

For anyone else having this problem I suggest doing the following and in the exact order:

1. As HaaHeedde kindly mentioned above, register the product. Don't forget to use the serial number as well

2. If you want to pay with paypal, register with a credit card first

3. If you want to buy some Sony credit, register a credit card first

After you have given them everything including your inside leg measurement and the wife's bra size, don't forget to give them your credit card number as well.